Ice Cream and Balsamic Vinegar is Tasty!

27 Oct

Ok, ok, before you frown and moan, just go with me here.  I was doing my usual blog reading on my Google reader and I came across one of my favorite foodie bloggers Jessica at How Sweet Eats.  Seriously, ya’ll need to check her site out; I stalk visit it regularly.  The recipes are easy and delicious.  I would love to hire her as my personal chef!  Jessica recently posted about Fustini’s Oils and Vinegars.  Naturally her enthusiasm about the product made me curious.  I perused their website and got a suggestion from her on which products to try.  I purchased the blood orange olive oil and the vanilla bean balsamic vinegar.  The web page has suggestions on how to use the various oils and vinegars.  They suggested using the vanilla bean balsamic vinegar on ice cream.  Strange I thought, but what the heck, let’s give it a whirl.  Here we go in pictures…

Plain Vanilla Ice Cream

Plain bowl of vanilla ice cream

Fustini’s Vanilla Bean Balsamic Vinegar

Vanilla Bean Balsamic vinegar

What do you get when you combine a plain bowl of vanilla ice cream with the sweet/tart tastiness of vanilla bean balsamic vinegar?

A bowl of heaven that’s what!

ice cream plus balsamic

Seriously this tastes amazing!  Don’t let the vinegar in the title scare you away.  This is a must try!  It was the perfect balance of sweetness with a little kick.  Trust. Me. It’s good!  Thanks to Jessica for the great suggestion!

One Response to “Ice Cream and Balsamic Vinegar is Tasty!”

  1. Jessica @ How Sweet October 27, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    I am so glad you liked it!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

